Satellite Animation Sees Irma Move Through Florida

NASA.gov Video

Published on Sep 11, 2017

This animation of NOAA’s GOES East satellite imagery from Sept. 9 at 7:45 a.m. EDT (1145 UTC) to Sept. 11 ending at 8:30 a.m. EDT (1230 UTC) shows Hurricane Irma move north through Florida and weaken to a tropical storm.

Credit: NASA-NOAA GOES Project