LIQUID COOLING HEAT EXCHANGER ASSEMBLY DISSIPATES OVER 10 KW OF HEAT

Compact AMETEK Rotron units mount in standard 19??? electronic equipment racks

Compact Liquid cooling Heat Exchanger Assembly
Compact Liquid cooling Heat Exchanger Assembly mounts in 19??? rack; dissipates over 10 KW of heat

A compact liquid cooling heat exchanger assembly that can dissipate over 10 KW of heat in demanding shipboard, and industrial applications has been introduced by AMETEK Rotron.

The assembly mounts easily in the standard 19??? (48.26 cm) racks used for many kinds of electronic equipment. It supports any installation with a liquid cooling loop.

Applications:

  • Shipboard, Maritime, Submarine Heat Exchangers
  • Equipment Rack Cooling
  • Electronics
  • Defense systems
  • Military weapon systems
  • Radio, radar
  • Aircraft

Copper nickel heat exchanger cores are paired with Rotron MAXIAX vaneaxial blowers to dissipate heat from the electronic rack to the water supply.

The assembly is enclosed in a ruggedized 6U (10.5???) aluminum chassis designed for years of dependable service in harsh environments.

The assemblies can be customized for different input voltages, heat transfer, chassis mounting and military grade environmental requirements.

Models with power inverters allow use of 400 Hz AC or DC fans and blowers for increased volumetric flow and pressure while maintaining compact size.

AMETEK Rotron is a division of AMETEK, Inc., a leading global manufacturer of electronic instruments and electromechanical devices with annual sales of US$3.6 billion.

Product Sales Contact:

UK

AMETEK Airscrew Ltd.
Steve Galloway

Phone: +44.12.58.45.06.41
Website: http://www.ametekaerodefense.com
Email: steve.galloway@ametek.co.uk

France:

EDAT (Entreprise de Developpement d’Affaires Techniques)
Naresh Narayan

Phone: +33.(0)1.53.28.25.86
Email: n.narayan@wanadoo.fr

Germany

BAKO System Integration GmbH & Co KG
Olaf Sprengel

Phone: +49 6351 12267 50
Website: http://www.bako.de
Email: o.sprengel@bako.de

Italy

Connex Italiana S.r.l.
Piercarlo Infrano

Phone: +39.02.39.32.11.47
Fax: +39.02.64.64.11.95
Email: piercarlo.infrano@connex-italiana.com

Spain

Donalba Electronica SLU
Jesus Garcia-Manes

Phone: +34.91.810.72.64
Fax: +34.91.810.72.64
Website: http://www.donalba.com
Email: jesus.garcia-manes@donalba.com

Turkey

Ayyazilim Ltd. Sti.
Silikon Binasy Giris Kat

Phone: +90-312-210-18-60
Phone 2: +90-312-210-11-35
Email: atilla@ayyazilim.com.tr

Australia, New Zealand

AMETEK GMBH (Germany)
Peter Fritsch

Phone: +49-8145-951767
Fax: +49-8145-951768
Website: www.ametekaerodefense.com
Email: peter.fritsch@ametek.com

India

AMETEK Instruments India Private Limited
Anantha Hanumaiah

Phone: +91 80 6782 3259
Fax: +91 80 6782 3232
Email: ananth.h@ametek.com

Japan

Nippon Aircraft Supply Co., Ltd.
Katsu Minegishi

Phone: +81-3-5368-5200
Fax: +81-3-5368-5201
Email: kminegishi@nasco.co.jp

Singapore

Precision Technologies, Pte., Ltd.
Y. W. Leong

Phone: +65-6273-4573
Fax: +65-6273-8898
Website: http://www.pretech.com.sg/index.htm
Email: milaero1@pretech.com.sg

Taiwan

Avatar Technology Co., Ltd.
David Yang

Phone: +886-2-26498720
Fax: +886-2-26498720
Email: david@avatartec.net

Republic of Korea

Haneun Industry Co. Ltd.K. H. Choi

Phone: +82-2-558-2616
Fax: +82-2-558-2619
Email: choi@haneun-ind.com